MLC Aquatic Committee

The role of the MLC Aquatic committee of management is to exercise good governance with respect to the strategic and operational requirements of the Club.

The Committee of Management is composed of an Executive Committee, a General Committee and is supported by various sub-committees and working groups that are run by the broader member base.  The Committee is elected at the Club Annual General Meeting.  The full Committee meets quarterly, and the Executive Committee meets monthly.

To contact any of the committee members please email Please be sure to include a meaningful subject in your email.

If you would like to join the committee please contact our President to discuss.

Questions related to workouts, meets, events, goal setting, and other swimming related needs can be directed to the Team Coach.

Position Name
Executive Committee
President Claude Silverii 
Phone: (0438) 898 009
Vice President/Registrar Tony Durrant
Vice President/Secretary Katrina Schlicht
Treasurer Kosta Stathoulis
Catering Coordinator Vicki Galileos
Metro East delegate Mark Rozanic
Newsletter Editor Natasha Lloyd
Social Coordinator Simonne Neil
Uniform Coordinator Kate Bowden & Anne Ricker
Website Coordinator Marcia Luke
Sub Committees
Publicity and Communications Officer Sharon Brian
Newsletter editor Carolyn Hunt-Smith
Grievance Officer Robyn Sweet
Competitions Debra Patterson
Metro East Officer Representative needed
Minute Secretary Representative needed
Squad Representatives
National Performance Squad Sharon Brian
National Squad Michelle Scherret
State Squad Peter Dalins
Development Squad Graham French
Junior Squad Therese Hickey
Updated:  Oct 2016





















Thank You to our Sponsors

Aqua Shop
Marshall White
Anytime Fitness
EVO Sportswear
Physio Health